who knew?

In my last post, I said I would update you on new products as they became available in my Zazzle store.  The seasonal horses are now available in poster sizes, and the same horses without the borders are available on a couple tote bag styles.

I just had to share images of a bag I made for my 4 yr. old niece Zoe while at the same time testing the quality of the reproduction of the seasonal carousel horses on various products:

And, to test another horse, the other side:

I have to say, I’m very pleased with the quality of the printing, and with the overall quality of the tote.  I think she’ll like it. 😉

In retrospect, I should have made the lettering a bit smaller… but, ANYWAY… by using Zazzle’s “customize it” and/or “add text” options, such products can easily be personalized.

It’s up to me whether or not to allow the customizing options to be available on the products I offer for sale… I think it offers wonderful opportunity for the customer to make something much more special/personal.  And who doesn’t want the chance to have a least some control in the creative process?

Who knew it would be such fun to make stuff on Zazzle?  I really didn’t “get it” until I tried it.   If you have any interest at all in creating personalized stuff or even just making something for yourself or as a gift using your own images, I would highly recommend visiting Zazzle, and trying things out!  Enjoy!

This entry was posted in zazzle and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

