in need of trees

It’s coming along…  I’m anxious to work on the trees and some other non-man-made stuff.  The season is late fall or very early spring…, so no leaves (Yes, I chickened out.)  After that, my plan is to come back to the schoolhouse and see what I can do to punch up the contrast a bit.  I think the building behind it is finished; to add more to it I think will take away from the main subject.  We’ll see.

I’m using a lot of cross-hatching… it’s by far the technique I’m most comfortable with, especially for a subject I’m not comfortable with at all.  But I have to admit: I am enjoying myself just a teeny bit. 😉

This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

