An end has been made: Winter finished!

Winter, the final horse in the series is finished:

Winter carousel horse

While I’ve enjoyed doing the tinting, I’m anxious to get back to my pens.

I’m not sure if the series will lend itself to print reproduction, but I plan to try some self-publishing via Zazzle or RedBubble just to see how they might turn out.  I’ll update you on that.

Finally, I appreciate your patience during the un-ending saga of the horses; I’m sure you must have gotten tired of seeing/hearing about the struggle!  Thanks for hanging in there with me.

Onward!

This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to An end has been made: Winter finished!

  1. Kenneth says:

    Hi
    This is Kenneth, from Taiwan.

    My wife loves these 4 horses and she is wondering where we can buy cross stitch version for these 4 pretty horses?

    Please kindly advise…

    Thank you

    • Kenneth,
      Thanks for commenting! These drawings are inspired by the original cross stitch pieces I designed many years ago. Three of those designs (Spring, Summer and Fall) are available via Teresa Wentzler Collection at POL. The 4th (Winter) I hope to have permission from Leisure Arts (the copyright holder) to release sometime in the not-too-distant future via POL.

  2. Irene says:

    Definitely not tired; they look lovely. Like Deb I also have the cross stitch versions. One of these days I will get to them (I’m working on some of your other projects for now).

  3. Deb says:

    Never get tired of these horses….they came out beautiful…I have the cross stitch patterns,plan to stitch all of them into a blanket….it’s my retirement project….

Leave a Reply

