let there be color

The fall horse has been redrawn (so happy I did it), and now (finally!) tinting using watercolor pencils has begun.  The same slow and steady approach used while inking the horses is being applied to adding the color.  It’s going to take awhile.  But hopefully, the consistency I’m striving for will happen.

the tinting begins…

I’ll soon be back to being employed (at a local orchard’s farm stand) with very little time or energy to devote to art for the next several months… so I’m pressing forward to finish this project before August 1.

This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to let there be color

  1. Thanks, Silverlotus! Progress has come to a standstill since I’m back at work… but I still have hope I will eventually get to finish them.

  2. Silverlotus says:

    They look beautiful!

Leave a Reply

