3 peonies finished. Maybe.

As always happens at this point, I force myself to make an end before I do something I’ll regret…

finished?

Death by cross-hatching can happen really quickly.  I’m not sure the grass area is dark enough overall; but I don’t want to lose the cast shadows in that area.  The flowers seem to be quite a bit lighter than most areas of the drawing, but I’m trying very hard to make the background look like it’s integrated and has depth (and wasn’t just added as the afterthought that is was?!).  The “velvet background” look is not what I’m going for.

Ah well!  A few days on the Wall of Judgement (the bulletin board where drawings are tacked up and viewed from different angles and distances for short periods) should do the trick.  Fresh eyes are definitely needed.

This entry was posted in Art and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 3 peonies finished. Maybe.

  1. xinef82 says:

    I love watching the art in progress. Thanks for showing us. Is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

