day lilies again

I’m pretty sure it’s finished. Some tweaking may still be required… I just can’t tell right now.  A couple days on the Wall of Judgement should do the trick.

6-1/4″ X 8″, pen and ink on smooth Strathmore 500 bristol.

This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to day lilies again

  1. Fiona says:

    Just looked more closely – that should be ‘from the front left’ I think?

    • Thanks for commenting, Fiona! Yes, left front is correct… at least that was my intention.
      You’ve given me my next blog post subject… my explanation is too long for a comment reply. 😉

  2. Fiona says:

    I love that I can see the light is coming from the front 🙂 Elementary, maybe, but I’m always pleased when I can analyse something in a picture and understand it for myself!!

    But I still don’t understand how *you* (as artist) produce such an effect…. 😦 Yes, I see the difference in depth of shading but I am still in awe.

Leave a Reply

