Forest Watcher

Well, I’m calling it finished.  If I keep going, I’m going to really mess it up.

I’m not happy with how the hand turned out.  I choked on it and got far too tight and fiddly… not to mention: too dark.  And don’t get me started on the drapery.  Oh yeah.  I definitely need to stop.

Oh well.  It was a really fun piece to draw and I learned a lot.

Onward!

 

This entry was posted in Art. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Forest Watcher

  1. Melissa says:

    Well….I LOVE IT…..Don’t be so hard on yourself! I think you did a fantastic job with it. Especially since this is not a techique you are used to using!

    • twentzler says:

      Melissa, I’m sorry that my observations came across that way. It’s honestly a case of recognizing where the weaknesses in the drawing are rather than being down on myself. If I can’t see those trouble spots, then I can’t improve on the next drawing. 🙂 Thanks for commenting!

  2. Christine says:

    I, too, love it, esp the face and head.

    • twentzler says:

      I was referring so much to the photo of the head, that when I tried to add other things to the drawing from my imagination, it just doesn’t quite “fit”. Thanks for commenting, Christine!

  3. Fiona says:

    I **Love** it!!! Can’t wait to see what you do next – c’mon, no slacking! 😉

Leave a Reply

