busy needle

Since I mentioned awhile ago that I was back to work both drawing *and* stitching, I thought I’d post a small teaser.

Those of you who have the Autumn and Winter mini samplers, (and have been wondering if I’d ever get around to finishing the rest!) will perhaps be glad to know that the next one in the series is on my scroll bars (which is why the images are a bit wonky…sorry).

Here are a couple peeks so far:

and

In each sampler, I originally planned to incorporate a different technique. The Autumn piece showcased using the overdyed fiber so the color distribution would be symmetrical. ย The Winter design incorporates some cutwork. ย Spring’s “extra” is some pattern darning. ย For those of you who are curious, the Gloriana silk is Highland Garden #066, and the fabric is the same as Winter: 28-count antique white Glasgow linen (Zweigart).

Things move more slowly for me these days, but I’m hoping to release the design yet this summer via PatternsOnLine.com.

Thanks for your patience!

This entry was posted in Needlework and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to busy needle

  1. mj says:

    Lovely to see you designing again! I look forward to seeing Spring in all it`s glory. Welcome back!

  2. Lisa says:

    Oh cheers! I adored the Mini Autumn class, and am considering re-stitching it for my mom. I hadn’t quite given up hope of having a complete set. Thrilled to hear it may happen and in the near future. (PS. Given any more thought to the idea of incorporating matching silk ribbons into the designs? I bet you could create some interesting woven patterns or who knows what?)

  3. Mel says:

    I’m so pleased to know that Autumn and Winter will not be alone! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. GeekLady says:

    I’m so glad to see that Autumn and Winter aren’t going to languish alone!

  5. Ann S says:

    Installments? I’m good with installments on Illuminata. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Add me to the people who are happy to see the Spring sampler being worked on!

  6. Silverlotus says:

    Thank you so much for continuing the series. I took the class for the first design, and stitched the second one in record time (for me, that is). I’m so glad that you haven’t given up on it. Yay!

  7. Teresa,
    I am so glad that you are working on this. I have had requests.
    Ann

  8. Jenny says:

    Installments would be FINE!!! Glad to hear it’s not a complete wash!

    Hope life is treating you well, I can hear some people leaving for joy about the mini samplers.

    You know I was so shocked and upset to hear you weren’t designing anymore, it really took the wind out of my sails. Not to say I don’t have almost of all of your designs to stitch, but the though of no more, well you can imagine!

  9. twentzler says:

    Thanks for commenting, everyone!

    My needle’s moving slower these days, but it’s still moving… ๐Ÿ™‚

    Illuminata remains on the scroll bars (unrolled and carefully covered, of course)… I’d still really love to finish it for you someday. I may have to settle for releasing it in installments, though. Ah well! I can’t get ahead of myself… the samplers need to be finished first!

    • Kathy says:

      I see your new needlework blog “motto” is very familiar Teresa! Once a stitch artist indeed! I really think an artist, in any media (stitching included) never really stops creating in their mind, and once imagined, it must be ‘born’! I love seeing what comes out of your pen, or needle, as it’s always a work of art.

  10. Kathy says:

    Oh yeah! Thanks for the tidbits Teresa! Once a stitch artist, always a stitch artist!

    Oh, and I’m not above joining Jenny is a groveling pose…I’d be happy with a nibble of Illuminata, even if the whole “cake” is out of reach!

  11. That is wonderful news, Teresa!!!!! The pics are beautiful and I’m sure I’ll love this new chart!!!! I miss you terribly!!!! Nothing seems appealing stitching wise these days in the stores ๐Ÿ˜ฆ That’s lucky that I’ve a lot of kitted projects at home. This Spring chart is most welcomed!!!! Thank you for designing it for us!!! Have a nice day!

    Catherine

  12. Kathy says:

    Oh, goody! I’ve been wondering if the other two would ever happen. They are such beautiful pieces, and this one’s looking like it’s also going to be amazing.

  13. Jenny says:

    Ok, so this may be VERY wishful thinking, but if you are releasing this, is there ANY chance that Illuminata might get finished and released????

    PLLLLLLEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSEEEEEEEEEE

    I’m not above begging and grovelling if it would make any difference.

  14. Zeb says:

    SQUEE!!! *dances with excitement* ๐Ÿ˜€

  15. Jan says:

    Yeah… More TW’s to collect. Thanks for the lovely sneak peek!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. Fiona says:

    ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. Sylvia Perez-Hardy says:

    Teresa, The little you have shown looks beautiful. I will be buying this one when you release it. Thanks for continuing the series.
    Sylvia

  18. Shirley Crockett says:

    That is wonderful news, Teresa! I have both the Winter and Autumn Mini Samplers and look forward to purchasing Spring and Summer! The little peek of Spring looks beautiful.

    Shirley C

Leave a Reply

